En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Suspense > Someone Else's Daughter
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

Someone Else's Daughter

Jennifer Harvey

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
2,99

Ajouter au panier

“Wow, sooooo many emotions with this outstanding book… Awesome, Gripping, Frustrating, Heartbreaking!!!” NetGalley Reviewer, ?????
 
They’d left their daughter with us, their only child, and we hadn’t protected her. That was all they would see when they looked at us—that we had failed them.
 
It was supposed to be the perfect summer vacation. All of us together at the beach house, with my daughterKatie’s best friend Isa along to share in the fun. All the troubles of the past school year would be forgotten and the girls would make memories full of sunshine and salt-water to last them a lifetime.
 
But that’s not how it went at all. And now poor, beautiful Isa is dead.
 
I will never forgive myself for what has happened, never stop thinking about the things I missed. For not having been more careful, more watchful, in those last few weeks.
 
I can’t imagine how I would feel if it was my daughter being placed inside that coffin, trapped forever as her seventeen-year-old self. Never to celebrate landing her first job, getting engaged, or having a daughter of her own someday.
 
I can’t help but think it is all my fault. That I could have stopped this terrible thing from happening.
 
But as much guilt as I feel, I know one thing for sure. I will do whatever it takes to keep my own daughter safe...  
 
A gripping story of the darkness than lurks beneath the surface of the most picture-perfect lives and the lengths we will go to protect the ones we love. Fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair will be held totally in thrall by this emotional, twisty read.
 Readers are loving Someone Else’s Daughter:
“Fast paced, very emotional, totally heartbreaking… I was just blown away!... An unforgettable story!” Heidi Lynn Book Reviews, ?????
 
“Wonderful from start to finish… Amazing. Stunning. Brilliant.” Renita D’Silva, ?????
 
“Engaging, twisty and page turning… I could not put this book down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“Gripping story of darkness that instantly pulls you in… Twists and turns and surprises that you aren't expecting. This was an excellent book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“Wow!... Such a powerful story full of secrets, heartbreak and fractured friendships.” Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews
 
‘It’s hard to put his book down… A story of love, jealousy, deception and tragedy and will stay with you for a long time.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“Beyond amazing… The characters and storyline were fantastic… A must read…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par Someone Else's Daughter ont aussi consulté :