En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Contemporary Women > Worth Waiting For
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

Worth Waiting For

Tilly Tennant

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
3,99

Ajouter au panier

On an ordinary, grey day a little bit of magic is about to happen on a street corner near you…
 
Ellie Newton’s life revolves around telling other people’s stories. As a journalist for the Millrise Echo, she’s always a phone call away from the latest goings-on in her hometown. But school fundraisers and shopping trolley thefts have started to feel slightly, dare she say it, boring. Until she hears about a story that definitely has something special.  
 
Ben was heartbroken when his girlfriend Gemma walked out on him without a word. But rather than mope around the house and eat his body weight in cookie-dough ice cream, he’s decided to do something about it. This calls for a grand gesture, and a bunch of flowers just isn’t going to cut it. Ben has set up camp on the street outside Gemma’s house and is determined to stay there until she explains why she left and offers him a chance to fix things.
 
The story has everything Ellie loves – local interest, romance, a rather handsome man – and she decides to do everything she can to help Ben win Gemma back. But as Ellie and Ben join forces to reunite him with the girl of his dreams, could their story lead them somewhere more unexpected, after all?
 
Previously published as The Man Who Can’t Be Moved.
 
A perfectly feel-good romantic read that will move you to laughter and tears. Fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Jill Mansell will be totally enchanted by this heart-warming tale.
 Readers love Worth Waiting For:
 ‘This was by far Tilly’s best novel yet!… Very entertaining… Full of heart and imagination… The perfect read for the hopeless romantic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘I’ve heard many great things about Tilly Tennant’s writing and I was so pleased to discover they are all true.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘5/5 stars… Moving and heart-warming tale of family, friendship, and following your heart. The perfect read.’Lil Miss Vix Reads, ?????
 
‘Now and again a book comes along that makes you lie in bed and refuse to get up until you have read the very last page… I could not get enough of this book… Tilly Tennant has created such a wonderful story to totally capture the imagination… I will admit to shedding the odd tear here and there… I cannot recommend this book highly enough. Go out and buy it. Right now!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘If you’re looking for a wonderfully sweet love story then look no further, this is one of my favourite readsfor a while…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par Worth Waiting For ont aussi consulté :