En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > FICTION > Mystery & Detective > The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella)
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella)

Paul Doherty

Headline
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
1,99

Ajouter au panier

With the stakes so high, can Sir Hugh prevent a jousting tournament turning deadly?

An exclusive digital novella featuring Sir Hugh Corbett, the medieval sleuth of acclaimed historian Paul Doherty's most popular series. Includes an exclusive extract from his next novel in the series, the follow up to Dark Serpent. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks.
In the summer of 1311, a jousting tournament is about to commence in the Tower of London, supervised by Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal.
Two powerful lords have come forward with writs from the late king, promising them both the inheritance of a lucrative estate. To settle the dispute, they are submitting their quarrel to the judicium Dei: the Judgement of God. But when a third claimant comes forward, Corbett suspects that something is awry.
Corbett launches an investigation to uphold the reputation of the late king as treachery looks set to spread. But it soon becomes clear that more than one person in the Tower has secrets to keep...
What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'A magical author'
'Paul Doherty has the rare talent of making you feel as though you are there, be it medieval England, or battling with Alexander. The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of his books'
'Doherty has a gift for bringing distant ages alive and for populating his books with endearing, believable characters'

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par The King's Writ (Hugh Corbett Novella) ont aussi consulté :