En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Contemporary Women > A Wedding in Italy
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

A Wedding in Italy

Tilly Tennant

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
2,99

Ajouter au panier
Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to finding love, there’s no place like Rome…

Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo.

All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material.

With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?

Let Rome steal your heart this summer in this gorgeously romantic escapist read. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Abby Clements.

What everyone’s saying about A Wedding in Italy:
‘Fans of chick lit novels, this is a fantastic novel and I couldn't recommend it more to fellow readers. This is especially true for those who are looking for an escape but don't really have the means to do so.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

The book was a 5.5 star for me with an awesome plot, fabulous characters, lovely and vivid description, a real and well developed plot and a flowing prose.  I was hooked into the story as Alessandro and Kate struggled for their relationship and overcame the obstacles in their path. A perfect read for everyone who likes romance, chick-lit, woman's fiction or just fiction. I loved it and would recommend it to everyone.’ Read Day and Night 5*

‘I just loved reading this. It just makes you want to get on a plane and jet off to Italy.’ Goodreads 5*

‘Honestly, if you want a great vacation read, something light for the summer, read these books! You won't regret it! They are wonderful to take your mind off life, and get immersed in Italy and Italian families. This book makes me want to brush up on my Italian and move to Italy!’ Darcy’s Book Blog

‘What another absolute gem. A pleasure to read… Thank you for writing such a lovely, heart-warming story Tilly Tennant.’ StefLoz Book Reviews

‘What a feel good read this was! I could tell, early on, that I was going to finish this in a few days. It really got my attention, soon after I started reading it. Tilly's writing is excellent… A sweet love story that had me wishing I was right there with them!’ Funny Girl’s Memoir

‘I completely enjoyed every second of A Wedding in Italy, which was a pleasure to read, complete with its ups and downs, and overall felt like returning to my "Italian family" in this book, as I feel as though I would love Alessandro's family to be my own!’ Rachel’s Radom Reads

‘I loved this book as much as the first one in the series. A great feel-good book set in beautiful Italy. Tilly Tenant is one of my favourite Authors and this book definitely didn't disappoint…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par A Wedding in Italy ont aussi consulté :