En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Contemporary Women > If You Could See Me Now
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

If You Could See Me Now

Keris Stainton

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
2,99

Ajouter au panier
‘One of the funniest books I've ever read. It made me cry with laughter. I highly, highly recommend it to anyone looking for a complete gigglefest of a read!’ Kirsty Greenwood

Izzy Harris should have it all – but her boyfriend has been ignoring her for months, she’s been overlooked for a promotion, and the owner of her local coffee shop pervs on her every time she has a craving for a salted caramel muffin.

Then an unexpected turn of events gives her the boost she needed.

Suddenly Izzy has the confidence to do all the things she’s never dared: dump her oblivious boyfriend, turn the tables on catcallers, and put herself forward for a big pitch at work. Having to work closely with gorgeous colleague Alex is just an added perk…

But then her best friend has her heart broken, the pitch is way more complicated than expected, and Alex is keeping secrets. Does Izzy have what it takes to help her friend, save her career and get the guy?

A funny, feel-good read about finding yourself – and love – when you least expect it, for fans of The List, Just Haven’t Met You Yet, and Hot Mess.

Read what everyone is saying about If You Could See Me Now:
I LOVED THIS BOOK… A really beautiful and funny story about loving yourself… A fun, humorous and insightful book about friendship, loving yourself and finding love.’ Librarian, 5 stars

WOW! I started and finished If You Could See Me Now last night. I actually couldn't put it down! Proper laughed out loud!’ Vikbat, 4 stars

I absolutely LOVED this book! The storyline is so unique and incredibly refreshing… Filled to the brim with such fantastic and snort-worthy humour… I felt as though I was on cloud nine…. This book is a genius… Fun, flirty, and effing fabulous.. I absolutely-totally-completely-bloody LOVE IT!’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

A proper laugh out loud, amusing read… Every page is filled with funny moments that literally made me howl… I highly recommend this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

This book was hilarious… The expressions and descriptions were on point and there were some one liners that had me tearing up with laughter.’ Abigail Osborne, 4 stars

‘I finished reading If You Could See Me Now today – and I want more! Please! Funny, sexy, feminist, fabulous.’ Claire Allan

‘Such an enjoyable, funny and light-hearted read that I couldn’t help but tear through it in a couple of days! A perfect weekend read! A journey of self-discovery for Izzy and, to be honest, one for us all!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘If You Could See Me Now is Keris Stainton's first adult novel, but it reads like she's an expert in the genre… If You Could See Me Now strikes a great balance between serious issues and a laugh-out-loud story that keeps you wanting more. Keris is a wonderful writer. You should definitely get hold of this book!’ Charlotte, Somewhere, 5 stars

An absolutely fun read..…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par If You Could See Me Now ont aussi consulté :