Téléchargez le livre :  How Are You Going To Save Yourself
0%

J M Holmes

How Are You Going To Save Yourself

Sceptre

Date de publication : 2018-08-09



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

'A powerful rendering of contemporary masculinity in America.' TLS

'A blistering debut . . . Hilarious and compelling, Holmes offers up a mirror to contemporary society . . . a compassionate and powerful exploration of how race, friendship and sex intersect and the real-world consequences of stereotypes.' - Independent


Both humorous and heart-breaking, How Are You Going To Save Yourself is a timely debut about sex, race, family and friendship for fans of Junot Diaz and Ta-Nehisi Coates.

It explores the lives of four friends from the city of Pawtucket: Rydell, Lazarus, Rakim, and Giovanni, or more affectionately Rye, Dub, Rolls, and G.

Once bound together by location and shared experience, their bonds fade and change as their adult lives begin to take different shapes. They are confronted with society's expectations of them, family pressures, and ultimately the way they see themselves - sometimes conforming, sometimes challenging the stereotypes. Ultimately they are trying not to fail themselves and the people they love.
Pages
256
Collection
n.c
Parution
2018-08-09
Marque
Sceptre
EAN papier
9781473677722
EAN EPUB
9781473677739

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
3543 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées