En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > Résultat de la recherche
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

ebooks en anglais english

Résultat de Recherche

Titre : Tous
- Auteur : Tous - Éditeur : "Sceptre" - Référence : Toutes - Format : Tous

Changer les critères de recherche

319 Livre(s)
Télécharger le livre :  The Margot Affair

The Margot Affair

10,99

Sanaë Lemoine
Sceptre

French teenager Margot is the illegitimate daughter of a prominent stage actress and an influential politician. The comings and goings of their unconventional family, in a small Parisian apartment, cast her whole life under a veil of secrecy and shame.One summer,...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  The Whispering Muse

The Whispering Muse

6,49

Sjón
Sceptre

The year is 1949 and Valdimar Haraldsson, an eccentric Icelander with elevated ideas about the influence of fish consumption on Nordic civilisation, has had the singular good fortune to be invited to join a Danish merchant ship on its way to the Black...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  The Map Of Tenderness

The Map Of Tenderness

7,99

William Wall
Sceptre

Joe Lyons has never had much success with relationships until he meets Suzie, a young music teacher. Living a solitary existence as a writer, he's alienated his mother with his autobiographical first novel and has little to say to his stridently religious sister, Mary....

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  This is the Country

This is the Country

7,99

William Wall
Sceptre

In an Ireland far removed from the familiar images of travel brochures, a bright teenager is heading for trouble: son of a single mother who has given up, rarely at school, taking drugs, and hovering on the fringes of the city's criminal underworld. When he...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  And Their Children After Them

And Their Children After Them

11,99

Nicolas Mathieu
Sceptre

'[A] page-turner of a novel . . . I couldn't put the book down' - New York Times'A multi-viewpoint panorama of thwarted aspirations, spiced with breathy sex scenes and nostalgic detail.' - Mail on...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  The Girl with the Louding Voice

The Girl with the Louding Voice

7,99

Abi Daré
Sceptre

All you have are your words.AS RECOMMENDED BY MALALA YOUSAFZAIAN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA STYLIST BEST BOOK OF 2020'A...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  There Was Still Love

There Was Still Love

12,99

Favel Parrett
Sceptre

'A beautifully crafted book from a wonderful storyteller. It sings with humanity.' Sarah WinmanLONGLISTED FOR THE STELLA PRIZEPRAGUE, 1938: Eva flies down the street. A man steps out suddenly.Eva runs into him, hits the...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  Stop Reading the News

Stop Reading the News

-45 %
9,99 € 5,49

Rolf Dobelli
Sceptre

STOP READING THE NEWS is a vital toolkit for managing the upsetting coronavirus news cycle and finding equilibrium and calm at a time of chaos and uncertaintyIn 2013 Rolf Dobelli stood in front of a roomful of journalists and proclaimed that he...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  Agatha

Agatha

7,99

Anne Cathrine Bomann
Sceptre

Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet, international bestseller is the perfect novel for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest CatA psychiatrist is counting down towards his upcoming retirement. He lives...

Ajouter au panier
Télécharger le livre :  The Centre of the Bed: An Autobiography

The Centre of the Bed: An Autobiography

6,49

Joan Bakewell
Sceptre

'Honest and intriguing ... beautifully written.' The ObserverJoan Bakewell's life and times spans the Blitz in Manchester, Cambridge during the glittering era of Michael Frayn, Peter Hall, Jonathan Miller et al, London at its most exciting in the...

Ajouter au panier