Télécharger le livre :  Mother

Two Girls. One Chance. When Lizzie's car crashes with her two daughters inside, she faces a terrible choice. And when she recovers from her injuries, she has to deal with the impact of that tragedy as well as the police investigation into it. As Lizzie and her family...
Editeur : Trapeze
Parution : 2021-02-18

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-82 % : 5,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Best of Me

What could be a more tempting Christmas gift than a compendium of David Sedaris's best stories, selected by the author himself? From a spectacular career spanning almost three decades, these stories have become modern classics and are now for the first time collected in...
Editeur : Little, Brown Book Group
Parution : 2020-11-03

Format(s) : ePub
9,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Dublin Girls

Dramatic, emotional and romantic, if you love Lorna Cook, Tracy Rees and Jenny Ashcroft, you'll love this gripping and heartrending novel from Cathy Mansell, author of A Place to Belong.'Glorious - a cross between Maeve Binchy and Catherine Cookson' 5* early reader...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2020-07-23

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Never Forget

A #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH'Outrageously entertaining' The Times'A tantalising story that wraps the reader in myriad enigmas - utterly spellbinding'Daily Mail'As exhilarating as Bussi's breakthrough novel After the Crash' The...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2020-07-09

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Lake Child

You trust your family. They love you. Don't they?When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side. Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests...
Editeur : Trapeze
Parution : 2019-09-19

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Please Don't Take My Sisters

Three-year-old Lexie, five-year-old Amelie and thirteen-year-old Leo come to Maggie after Leo confesses to a teacher that his mother's addiction problems and her latest violent relationship has left him as the sole carer to his younger sisters. Maggie welcomes the three...
Editeur : Trapeze
Parution : 2019-08-08
Collection : A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Most Fun We Ever Had

LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER'A literary love child of Jonathan Franzen and Anne Tyler ... outstanding and highly enjoyable' Observer'As good as Jonathan Franzen's The Corrections or Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2019-06-25

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Escape

Two sisters.One extraordinary true story.Germany, 1945. Trapped between advancing armies, stranded hundreds of miles from their mother, and with their father missing in action, sisters Barbie and Eva were confronted with an impossible choice.Should they stay and face...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2019-05-02

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Second Baby Book

'The thing about having a second baby is it's likely to differ a lot from your first experience. Sarah Ockwell's Smith's guide looks at the challenges you might face along with some practical tips to consider. The book offers a friendly feel that reminds us issues and...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2019-03-07

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  How It Ends

RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLING AUTHOR'Gripping, emotional, utterly engrossing' Lisa Ballantyne'Stunning writing and wonderful nuanced characterisation. I was hooked' Rosamund LuptonFor fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Celeste Ng, How It Ends is a sweeping and turbulent drama...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2018-11-22

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Calypso

David Sedaris returns with his most deeply personal and darkly hilarious book.If you've ever laughed your way throughDavid Sedaris's cheerfully misanthropic stories, you might think you know what you're getting with Calypso. You'd be wrong. When he buys a beach house on...
Editeur : Little, Brown and Company
Parution : 2018-05-29

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-21 % : 11,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Dadlife

'This is the story of my journey into parenthood, from being a 24 year old man-child with no idea of what being a dad involved, to where I find myself today: the single male representative in a household of five women, or in other words, outnumbered. Our house is now...
Editeur : Coronet
Parution : 2018-05-03

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Harry

The most intimate and informative portrait yet of Prince Harry, from royal expert Katie Nicholl, author of the bestselling William and Harry and Kate. From his earliest public appearances as a mischievous redheaded toddler, Prince Harry has captured the hearts of royal...
Editeur : Hachette Books
Parution : 2018-03-20

Format(s) : ePub
9,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-9 % : 10,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Sisters First

The former first daughters share intimate stories and reflections from the Texas countryside to the storied halls of the White House and beyond. Born into a political dynasty, Jenna and Barbara Bush grew up in the public eye. As small children, they watched their...
Editeur : Grand Central Publishing
Parution : 2017-10-24

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  How it Works: The Sister

The PERFECT STOCKING FILLER for anyone who has been having the same argument since 2001 or who no longer has ANY of their own clothes left, i.e. someone who is, or has ever been a sister.'This is a sister.Wherever you go, whatever you do, a sister will always be...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2017-10-05

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  How it Works: The Brother

THE PERFECT STOCKING FILLER for anyone that has ever had a brother, is a brother or has ever thought about murdering one.Aisling has a butterfly book.Ryan has a book about fish.Ryan has decided this is not fair for a reason that will become no clearer over the next six...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2017-10-05

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  My Sister Milly

You've seen Manhunt, now read this powerful and personal account from Milly Dowler's sister Gemma . . . 'My name is Gemma Dowler. On 21 March 2002, a serial killer named Levi Bellfield stole my sister and sent our family to hell . . .'In My Sister Milly, Gemma Dowler...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2017-06-29

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Don't Be a Dick Pete

Stuart Heritage got where he is today by being decent, thoughtful, hardworking and kind. He is, in short, a model citizen. The favourite son.His younger brother Pete is quick-tempered, peevish and aggressively pig-headed and, for a while, known to his friends as...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2017-05-04

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Day That Went Missing

*WINNER OF THE PEN ACKERLEY PRIZE 2018*My younger brother’s name is Nicholas Beard. He was nine years old, and I was with him in the water when he drowned.Life changes in an instant.On a family holiday in Cornwall in 1978, Richard and Nicholas are in the sea, jumping...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2017-04-06

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Sisters of Battle Road

In 1939 Annie Jarman and her six young daughters were evacuated from their south London home and sent to the Sussex countryside to wait out the war. Refusing to be parted, they faced the unknown together, never imagining just how much their lives would change. From the...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2017-03-09

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 2 >