Télécharger le livre :  The Tsar of Love and Techno

A Granta Best Young American Novelist1930s Leningrad: a failed portrait artist employed by Soviet censors must erase political dissenters from official images and artworks. One day, he receives an antique painting. The mystery behind this painting threads together each...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2016-08-04
Collection : Everyman's Library CLASSICS
Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  First Times

A collection of ten stories by some of Xcite's best-selling authors from the UK, US and beyond. These stories explore what it means to be someone's first, or to take that step into the unknown and act out a cherished fantasy. Vanilla, Kinky and every shade in between,...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2016-08-04

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Collected Stories of Grace Paley

'This is a collection full of energy and stunning, quiet innovation ... it spills over with contempt, raucous humour, sadness and generosity. In it, life and language are synonymous, and there is no higher praise. What a wonderful book' Ali SmithHere are all Grace...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2016-08-04
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Flying Home And Other Stories

Raw, lyrical and blazing with intensity, these short stories are a potent distillation of the genius of Ralph Ellison, author of Invisible Man.'He saw the dark bird glide into the sun and glow like a bird of flaming gold'Ranging from the Jim Crow South to a Harlem bingo...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2016-07-07

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Mammoth Book of Best New SF 29

For well over a quarter of a century, Gardner Dozois has been defining the field with his annual selection of the very best of recently published science fiction. Every year he showcases truly exceptional contemporary writing, both by undisputed masters of the genre and...
Editeur : Robinson
Parution : 2016-07-07
Collection : Mammoth Books
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Plumberry School of Comfort Food

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.Putting other people first doesn’t always mean you have to come second… Verity has lost everything she loved; her best friend and baking...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2016-06-30

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bed Moved

A New Yorker, trying not to be jaded, accompanies a cash-strapped pot grower to a 'Clothing Optional Resort' in California.A nerdy high schooler has her first sexual experience at geology camp. On the night of her father's funeral, a college student watches an old video...
Editeur : Jm Originals
Parution : 2016-06-30

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Red Carpet

THE RED CARPET by Lavanya Sankaran is collection of entwining short stories, as rich and absorbing as any novel. For any readers who love Jhumpa Lahiri or Arundhati Roy. 'I recommend this book so highly' Washington PostFrom traditional mothers trying to marry off their...
Editeur : Tinder Press
Parution : 2016-06-09

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Fairytale Bride

A CHAPEL OF LOVE SHORT STORYAfter a very public career disaster, journalist Jeff Talbert-Lyndon wants to escape from the world. Picturesque Shenadoah Falls, Virginia, seems like the perfect place to relax and regroup before heading back to real life. But when he...
Editeur : Forever Yours
Parution : 2016-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hot Little Hands

Hot Little Hands immerses us in the world of eight young women at a time when the line between adolescence and adulthood blurs, and life can be thrilling and unnerving all at once. These are stories about break-ups that last longer than relationships; about sexual...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2016-06-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
< page 26 sur 126 >