Télécharger le livre :  Lucky Alan

A father’s nervous breakdown during a visit to a theme park; a political prisoner confined to a hole in a busy New York street; a haunted 'blog' … Welcome to Lethem-land, which can be discovered only by visiting – a place where the uncanny can be found lurking in the...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-07-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dusk

A gripping ebook-exclusive suspense novel from Sunday Times bestselling author, Maureen Lee.Sixteen years ago, summer went wrong...As school closed and the long summer break begins, lifelong friends Norah and Daisy are looking forward to one last summer together. Daisy...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2015-06-18

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Collected Stories

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY A. N. WILSONThroughout these seventy-nine stories - love stories, ghost stories, stories of childhood, of English middle-class life in the twenties and thirties, of London during the Blitz - Elizabeth Bowen combines social comedy and reportage,...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-06-11

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Genesis (A Tom Fox Enovella)

Fans of Dan Brown and Simon Toyne will love Tom Fox's debut e-novella, GENESIS. A deathly conspiracy is unravelling in the heart of Rome...only one man can stop all hell breaking loose.In the centre of Rome, a man of God fires a gunshot that echoes throughout the Santa...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2015-05-30

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Make Something Up

Twenty-one stories and a novella that will disturb and delight, from the author of Fight Club. The absurdity of both life and death are on full display. In 'Zombies', the best and brightest of a high school become tragically addicted to the latest drug craze: electric...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-05-28

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Rose City

From the author of THE DANISH GIRL comes David Ebershoff's first collection of short fiction, THE ROSE CITY, seven finely crafted stories about young men finding a place in the world.Set in contemporary California and Boston, the stories each recount a moment in their...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2015-05-28

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Speak of the Devil

Joe Gores collects here fourteen stories spanning the five decades of his varied writing career. In the title story, two bright young scientists set out to prove there is no good-dispensing God by demonstrating that there is no evil-dispensing Satan - with unforeseen...
Editeur : The Murder Room
Parution : 2015-05-14
Collection : Murder Room
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Catch of the Day

An anthology of nine winning short stories from this highly regarded competition which has run since 1991 and celebrates contemporary Welsh writing in English. It also includes the winner and runner-up from the inaugural Under-21 Prize.The stories range widely in time...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2015-05-07

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  My Mother, Madame Edwarda, The Dead Man

In these three works of erotic prose Georges Bataille fuses sex and spirituality in a highly personal and philosophical vision of the self. My Mother is a frank and intense depiction of a young man's sexual initiation and corruption by his mother, where the profane...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-05-07

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Water Museum

From one of America's preeminent literary voices comes a story collection that proves once again why the writing of Luis Alberto Urrea has been called "wickedly good" (Kansas City Star), "cinematic and charged" (Cleveland Plain Dealer), and "studded with delights"...
Editeur : Little, Brown and Company
Parution : 2015-04-07

Format(s) : ePub
2,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-71 % : 8,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Boy Who Could See Death

From the bestselling author of Miss Garnet's Angel comes an enchanting and unsettling collection of short stories.Eli is an ordinary boy with an extraordinary gift. It will shape the course of his whole life but, he learns the hard way, he must keep it hidden from those...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-04-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Stars Of The New Curfew

To enter the world of Ben Okri's stories is to surrender to a new reality. Set in the chaotic streets of Lagos and the jungle heart of Nigeria, all the laws of cause and effect, fact and fiction, are suspended. It is a world where the lives of the powerless veer...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-03-31

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Robber Bridegroom

'Then she began to run, and she ran over the sharp stones and through the thorns, and the wild animals bounded past her ...'Four weird, dark and enchanting fairy-tales from the Brothers Grimm.Introducing Little Black Classics: 80 books for Penguin's 80th birthday....
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-03-19

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  By Heart

An intense and unsettling short tale of a man struggling to come to terms with loss, and the trickery and illusion of a mind gripped by grief, By Heart is a short story which will grip you right until the very end. To find out more about Emerald Street and sign up to...
Editeur : Blackfriars
Parution : 2015-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
Télécharger le livre :  Where The Jackals Howl

Where the Jackals Howl is prize-winning author Amos Oz's first collection of stories. On publication it received immediate critical acclaim and revealed Oz to be a master craftsman probing the emotional depths of his characters. The lives of ordinary Israelis are set...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2015-02-28

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Tales Of Galloway

In this collection of fifty-one tales from the land of galloway, Alan Temperley pays tribute to the great Scottish tradition of storytelling. The tales are wide-ranging: heros, ghosts and solway smugglers; witches, martyrs, mermaids and fairies; reivers, monsters and...
Editeur : Mainstream Digital
Parution : 2015-02-27

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Small Change

A chance encounter with an old schoolfriend confronting a devastating disease leads Colin Turnbull to reassess his life. Everything had seemed in place: academic brilliance, marriage to his boss's daughter and a formidable career. But, as Colin discovers, these apparent...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Atheist's Mass

'This is as much a mystery as the Immaculate Conception, which of itself must make a doctor an unbeliever.'A stunning pair of short stories about faith and sacrificial love.Introducing Little Black Classics: 80 books for Penguin's 80th birthday. Little Black Classics...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Gate of the Hundred Sorrows

'Mind you, it was a pukka, respectable opium-house, and not one of those stifling, sweltering chandoo-khanas that you can find all over the City.'Kipling first became famous for his pungent, harsh and shocking stories of northwest India, where he grew up. This is just...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Figure in the Carpet

'Did she know and if she knew would she speak?'The story of an unsolved literary mystery that explores what James referred to as "troubled artistic consciousness" Introducing Little Black Classics: 80 books for Penguin's 80th birthday. Little Black Classics celebrate...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
<< < 1516171819 >